Sunday, November 1, 2009

ASS12: ASS - Sink

This is the last ASS album. Remember when ASS got best new band in City Pages after we broke up for a song we didn't write? Members of ASS went on to be in Ganglion, The Potty mouths, Kill the Runt and Children of Euler.

1. Monument
2. Sink
3. Revolution / Self Destruction
4. Four More Years

Listen to Monument here:

This was released on CD by Profane Existence in 2005. All songs by ASS except ASSKICKATRON by Faggatron. Recorded by Brad at Melvin Rae. Thanks to Dan at Profane for letting us release this for free and not being all record-label-y. Fuck yeah.

ASS was on this Recording:
Jim ASS: Vocals
Tiff-O-Knee: Guitar
Mark Exclamation!: Bass
Klause Dakota: Drums

ASS12: ASS: Sink
download .zip with art here
right click, save as...

Thursday, October 29, 2009

ASS11: Thumbs Down

This is the demo from Thumbs Down, with Trevor from Totally Harsh and Andy from Class of '86 and recording fame.

1. All My Heros are Angry
2. Maybeus Corpus
3. Don't Hassle Me, I'm Local

Listen to Don't Hassle Me, I'm Local:

Music and Lyrics by Thumbs Down, Recorded by Andy Mathison. This was released in 2009 as a limited hand stenciled CDR.
Thumbs Down is:
Trev: Drums
John: Bass
Andy: Guitar

ASS11: Thumbs Down: Demo
download .zip with art here
right click, save as...

Saturday, October 10, 2009

Thursday, October 1, 2009

ASS10: Awesome Snakes - Snake Cake

Total Party! It's a Summertime Birthday EP from Awesome Snakes, featuring members of Awesome Snakes.

1. Moola
2. You Got Another Thing Comin'
3. Birthday Party Sally
4. Fist Fight

Listen to Fist Fight here:

Music and lyrics written and stolen by Awesome Snakes. Snake Cake was recorded by Neil Weir at Old Blackberry Way in the Spring of 2009. Snake and Cake art by Konrad Purski.
Awesome Snakes is Annie and Danny.

ASS10: Awesome Snakes: Snake Cake
download .zip with art here
right click, save as...

Thursday, September 17, 2009

Children of Euler Preview!

**The final version of Children of Euler: The Failure of Order is now available on ASS Records, right here! **

These are a couple of songs from our upcoming tape, recorded by Trent in Trent's basement.

1. Divergent at Infinity
2. Poison of Mind
3. Spectre of the Incomplete
4. Into the Grasp of Man

COE is
Jim: Vocals
Dave: Guitar
Rocky: Bass
Erric: Drums

Download the .zip here
View lyrics here

Friday, May 29, 2009

ASS09: Terracide- Cursades

The new Terracide tape! Following the story lines and characters of the Dead with some of the smartest lyrics I've ever heard. Totally crazy, epic instrumentation to match. Holy crap.

1. The Crew
2. The Shadow
3. The Abomination
4. The Worms (listen)
5. The Pilgrim
6. The Emperor

This was released as a limited self released tape by Terracide in 2009. All music and lyrics by Terracide, art by Andy. Recorded by Trent in Trent's Basement.

ASS09: Terracide- Crusades
download .zip with lyrics and art here
right click, save as...

Monday, May 25, 2009

ASS08: Pocket Pu$$y- Teen Dream

This is the only Pocket Pu$$y release. Totally raw and vicious, with members of DCM, Kitten Forever, Thunderthighs and a fucking xylophone.

1. We Made Out in 1st Grade & Now Yr Married & it's Weird. (listen)
2. Hey Cool!
3. Sausage Party
4. Pu$$y Party
5. Sorry I Didn't Answer Yr Call (My Anxiety is Off the Hook)
6. Make Me Cum (So I Can Break Up with You)
7. Double or Nothing
8. Be Yr Dog
9. Walkin in the Sand (bonus!)

This was released as a tape by Pocket Pu$$y in 2008.
All songs by Pocket Pu$$y except Be yr Dog and Walkin in the Sand
Cover Photo by Summer Michaud-Skog

Pocket Pu$$y was:
Leah Coldheart: Screams and Tambourinez
Molly Berzerk: Guitar
Tina Capricorn: Bass
Rose Karnage: Xylaphone
Corrie Kathleen: Drumz

ASS08: Pocket Pu$$y - Teen Dream
download .zip with insert and cover here
rightclick, save as...

ASS07: ASS/DCM Split tape

This is the second ASS release and I think the first DCM release.

1. Dance Party Explosion (listen)
2. Tony's Song
3. Rag
4. Mitochondriarama
5. Jesus Fuck
6. The Greatest Song Ever
7. Oi! Song

9. Hate Breeder
10. Black and White
11. My Brain is Fucked!
12. Rotting
13. Burned Out (listen)
14. Buy Out

This was released as a home dubbed tape in 2003.

DCM Side (insert/lyrics) :
All songs written by Daisy's Compact Mice. Recorded at Savage Audio.
DCM on this recording:
Tina Marie: Vocals
Corrie K: Guitar
Taylor: Bass
Erica: Drums

ASS Side (insert/lyrics):
All songs written by ASS except ASSKICKATRON written by Faggatron.
ASS on this recording:
Tiff-O-Knee: High Fructose Corn Syrup
Corry: Bass
Klause: Drums

ASS07: ASS/DCM Split Tape
Download .zip (with art and lyrics) here
right click, save as

Monday, May 18, 2009

ASS06: Totally Harsh Demo

The first Totally Harsh demo,

1. Bring me the Head of John Conner
2. Acid Rain
3. Build Them Well
4. Shark Blook
5. FTL of Die!
6. Battle Stations (listen)

All songs written by Totally Harsh. Recorded by Andy at Man Cave in 2008. Released in 2008 on however many tapes and CD-rs we ended up making.

Totally Harsh is:
Jim- Vocals
Mary- Guitar
Russ- Bass
Trevor- Drums

ASS06: Totally Harsh- Demo
download .zip here
Right click, save as...

Monday, May 11, 2009


Just put up the Sharp Teeth demo and the Terracide lyrics.  I also switched from gross MediaFire to Dropbox, so downloading now happens directly from this site.  More art, demos and tapes coming soon!  

ASS 05: Sharp Teeth Demo

This is the first Sharp Teeth recording, released in 2008.  This has the only recording of Lines and Stars!   

1. Water
2. Let Me Stay Alive (listen)
3. Lines and Stars
4. Mink 
5. Blood is Safe

All songs written by Sharp Teeth.  Recorded by Trent in Trent's Basement.  This was released as a limited CD-r by Sharp Teeth in 2008.

Sharp Teeth is:
Erica: Guitar, Vocals
Adri: Bass
Nate: Drums

ASS05: Sharp Teeth- Demo
download .zip here
Right click, save as...

Sunday, May 3, 2009

ASS04: Terracide- The Dead

The first tape by Minneapolis epic sci-fi crusaders Terracide. These guys are fucking amazing. Lyrics are here, or download in .pdf here.
1. Climate Control
2. The Feast
3. Lycanthropy
4. The Disciple
5. The Virus
6. The Pit
7. The Living Dead (listen)

All songs written by Terracide. Recorded May 2008 by Trent in Trent's basement. This was released as a tape by Terracide in 2008.
Terracide on this recording:

Mike Pudd'nhead: guitar, vocals, lyrics
Eric: Drums
Scorpiaon: Guitar
Noah: Bass

ASS04: Terracide- The Dead
Download .zip (Now with art and lyrics!) here
Right click, save as...

Saturday, May 2, 2009

ASS03: ASS Self Titled

This is the first full length by Minneapolis band ASS.  There was also a pressing of 500 on pink vinyl and 500 CDs.  Released in 2004.
1. No Escape
2. Hate Breeder
3. Burned Out
4. 21
5. My Brain is Fucked 
6. Sex Ed (listen)
7. Buy Out
8. Blood and Oil
10. Rotting

Recorded by Brad @ Melvin Rae.  
ASS on this recording was: Jim, Tiffany, Corry and Klaus


Download zip here
Right click, save as... 

Thursday, April 30, 2009


This is the first ASS records digital release, the ASS side of the first split tape with Colon Pipe. Unfortunately, a few songs were lost when went down, but this has:
1. Hate Breeder
2. Burned Out
3. Number One is a Lie
4. Black and White
5. WWIII (old lyrics)

This was the first ASS release, recorded by Even on a four track at Xanadu, our practice space.
ASS on this recording:
Jim, Tiffany, Corry and Gabe.

ASS02: ASS/ :| split tape (ASS side)
Download the zip here
And the insert: ASS side / :| Side

Right click, save target as...